Sethurathnam Ravi - Former BSE Chairman

BW CFO 40 Under 40 Awards: Credit Where Credit Is Due

CFOs are pivotal to the economy of any organization as they hold they keys to financial success of the corporation

The finance sector impacts everyone, from the global economy to the individual household. The common man to large conglomerates has to face the brunt of inflation and fluctuating rupee prices. As per IMF, India’s financial sector has faced many challenges in recent decades, with a large, negative, and persistent credit to GDP gap since 2012. This makes the finance sector making the prime focus of the national government as well as the common man.

Recognizing The Impact

Finance departments are headed by individuals whom we commonly call the Chief Financial Officers or the CFO. CFOs are pivotal to the economy of any organization as they hold they keys to financial success of the corporation. Recognizing this, BW Businessworld organized its annual BW CFO 40 under 40 awards. The winners were selected after a grueling process where the candidates were required to pitch for themselves in front of a jury which included seasoned professionals. 

The panel was chaired by Sethurathnam Ravi, Managing Partner, Ravi Rajan & Company Chairman, TFCI; Former Chairman, BSE. The panel included Dr. Anurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, BW Business World & Founder, Exchange4Media; Subodh Gupta, Director Finance, BHEL; Nitin Parekh, CFO, Zydus Lifesciences Limited; Sonam Donkar, CFO, Rohit Group of Companies (Canada); Vinod Gupta, Managing Director, VG Learning Destination India Pvt Ltd; Nagesh Bailur, CFO, Randstad India; CMA P. Raju Iyer, President, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India; Hitesh Vaid, Chief Financial Officer, Cairn Oil & Gas (unit of Vedanta Limited)


Below are the names of the winners:

Aayush SaraswatDGM – Corporate Finance and TreasuryInterGlobe Enterprises
Abhinav JainCFO and Finance HeadPharmEasy
Aditi MittalHead – Investor relations; Media & Corporate Communications;Dalmia Bharat 
Aditya GandhiDeputy Vice President – Business Planning, Internal Reporting and Investor RelationsIndiaFirst Life Insurance Company
Ajay Kr GoelPrincipal FinanceInfosys
Akshay J SarmaCFOaxio
Anand BatraCFOPepperfry
Ankit JainCFOArvind SmartSpaces
Ankur MaheshwariGroup CFOFreo
Ashrith RaoCFOAsear Healthcare Private
Jagriti KumarCFONLB Services
Jaspreet Singh AroraCFOCogent E Services
Kapil MantriEVP and Head – Corporate Strategy and M&AJindal Steel & Power
Kavish ChadhaHead of Financial Reporting , Corporate Planning & FICO leadTitan Company
Mayank SharmaSenior DirectorIIFL Finance
Naveen BansalCFO – International MarketsCipla
Neeraj MarwahaVice President Finance, Infra / DF division (Global)HCL Technologies
Niraj KediaCFOFinolex Industries
Nitesh SoniDGM FinanceBirla Corporation
Pallav SharmaCFONineroot Technologies
Paras Bafna Group CFOTynor Orthotics
Pranesh KumarCFOSitics Logistic Solutions
Priyanka ChaudharyCFO RIL – Media BusinessJio Studios
Rajiv Kumar GoyalCFOAST Telecom Solar (sub of Applied Solar Technologies India)
Rakesh DashGeneral Manager – StrategyBajaj Electricals
Rao Pawan PraneshDGM Business Finance, Land Mobility DivisionTata Advanced Systems
Rohan PewekarChief Finance and Strategy officerPizza Hut India
Rohit ChandakCFOAyana Renewable Power
Rohit SaxenaSenior DirectorDiscovery Communications
Saket Padia Associate Director – FinanceHCL Technologies
Sandeep Kumar KatiyarGroup
Sandeep ModiDeputy & Interim CFOHindustan Zinc
Shobhit AgarwalGroup Manager – Financial planning & AnalysisHCL Technologies
Shripad RamanathanGeneral Manager & CFO – Emerging BusinessesWipro Enterprises
Sumit MaheshwariSr VP FinanceOdessa
Uttam GujratiGlobal Head – Business FinanceTata Technologies
Vijit Anand CFOPurplle
Vishal BanthiaCFOEverEnviro Resource Management
Yashashree SardarHead – Business FinanceFino Payments Bank
Vivek VedaChief Financial OfficerFinnovation Tech Solutions (KreditBee)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.